Town of Fort Myers Beach Florida

Go To Search
Home PageEmail PagePrint PageRSS Feeds
Charter Review Commission

Section 13.03 of the Town Charter requires the charter to be reviewed periodically. The most recent charter review was conducted in 2004. At the May 19, 2014 Town Council meeting a five-member charter review commission was appointed. The current Charter Review Commission members are Tom Babcock, Daniel Hughes, Dan Parker, Mary Greer, Jay Light, and Al Durrett. These members are currently reviewing the charter and to bring forward recommendations to the Town Council who will hold two public hearings prior to being put before the electorate in March 2016. 



  • Tom Babcock-Chair 
  • Daniel Hughes 
  • Dan Parker 
  • Mary Greer
  • Jay Light 

Staff Liaison
Michelle Mayher 
Town Clerk 

Town Council Liaison
Rexann Hosafros 

Charter Review Commission Recommendations

Memorandum to the Town Council from the CRC

Town Charter with 2014 Charter Review Commission Recommended Substantive Changes and Clerical Changes

Town of Fort Myers Beach CRC Substantive Change Worksheets and Clerical Change Worksheets

2014 Minutes 

2015 Minutes 

2525 Estero Blvd  •  Fort Myers Beach, FL  •  Ph. (239) 765-0202 • Fx. (239) 765-0909
Home  |    |  Contact Us  |  Sitemap  |  Accessibility  |  Copyright  |  Powered by CivicPlus